#### MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

# Office of Commissioner & Director of Municipal Administration, Telangana State, Hyderabad.

### <u>MEMO</u>

## Roc.No.226/2014-M1,

Dated:27.03.2015

Sub:- Property Tax – Levy and fixation of property tax in newly constituted ULBs and merged Grampanchayats in existing ULBs w.e.f. 01.04.2015 – Published final notification in Form-A – Furnish copy of District Gazette - Reg.

**Ref:-** 1.This office Lr. Roc. No.226/2014, Dated:28.06.2014.

2.Govt.Memo.No.21775/A2/2012-5, Dated 20.09.2014 of MA & UD Dept.

3. This office Circular Roc. No. 226/2014-M1, Dated: 23.9.2014

4. This office Circular Roc. No. 226/2014-M1, Dated: 29.9.2014

5. This office Circular Roc. No. 226/2014-M1, Dated: 08.10.2014

6.This office Circular Roc.No.226/2014-M1, Dated:18.11.2014

7.This office Circular Roc.No.226/2014-M1, Dated:28.11.2014

8.This office Circular Roc.No.226/2014-M1, Dated:17.12.2014.

\* \* \*

The attention of the Municipal Commissioners mentioned in the address entry are invited to the references cited.

2. As per Government instructions issued vide reference 2<sup>nd</sup> cited, levy and fixation of property tax shall be implemented from 01.04.2015. As per time line schedule issued vide reference 8<sup>th</sup> cited, the final notification in Form-A should be published in District Gazette by end of February, 2015. Out of (31) ULBs only the following (15) ULBs have furnished a copy of District Gazette. Even after lapse of (90) days except following ULBs the following the remaining (16) ULBs (as shown at address entry) have not been submitted a copy of Gazette which is un-satisfactory. As the levy of property tax is provision of statutory which needs time bond to act for implementation:-

1.	Vemulavada Nagarapanchayat,	9.	Shadnagar
2.	Peddapalli Nagarapanchayat	10.	Narsampet Nagarapanchayat
3.	Badangpet Nagarapanchayat	11.	Bhupalpally Nagarapanchayat
4.	Achampet Nagarapanchayat	12.	Jammikunta Nagarapanchayat
5.	Andhole-Jogipet Nagarapanchayat	13.	Nagarkurnool Nagarapanchayat
6.	Pedda Amberpet Nagarapanchayat	14.	Mahaboobabad Nagarapanchayat
7.	Medchal Nagarapanchayat	15.	Khammam Mpl. Corpn.

- 8. Gadwal Municipality (merged G.Ps)
- 3. In this connection it is to inform that on enquiry over phone it was observed that Madhira ULB has not yet taken any action for publication of final Gazette notification. In certain cases the concerned Municipal Commissioners are simply informing the file is with District Collector concerned. It is very much essential to get the approval of District Collector concerned by Commissioner of concerned ULB., in person as it is a statutory time bond action programme.
- 4. Most of the Commissioner of ULBs are informing that the survey of whole town basis is under progress which has to be completed as per time line by 15<sup>th</sup> January, 2015 and simultaneously it has to be computerized by them by this time and has to issue special notices. So far none of the action has been completed by any one of the respective ULBs.

- 5. Further it is noticed that in most of the ULBs have not entering of data due shortage of staff.
- 6. Therefore, the Regional Director-cum-Appellate Commissioners of Municipal Administration are directed to take immediate necessary action and issue instructions to the ULBs and submit a copy of Gazette by remaining (16) ULBs (list enclosed) which was done publication in District Gazette in Form-A and ensure to complete whole town basis survey and computerization of data and issue of special notices by 31.03.2015 by all ULBs without fail and further directed to take a view on deployment of personnels from other ULBs / engaging contract basis for time being to complete the data entry and issue of special notices to tax payers.

Encl:- (list enclosed)

Sd/-B.JANARDHAN REDDY
COMMISSIONER & DIRECTOR

To

The Municipal Commissioners (16 ULBs list enclosed) through the RDMA., Warangal & Hyderabad. Copy to the RDMA., Warangal and Hyderabad. Copy to the C&DMA table.

for Commissioner & Director

## LIST ULBs NOT FURNISHED COPY OF DISTRICT GAZETTE

SI.No.	Name of the New ULB	Nagar Panchayat/ Municipality / Municipal Corporation
1	Parakal	Nagarapanchayat
2	Madhira	Nagarapanchayat
3	Huzurabad	Nagarapanchayat
4	Husnabad	Nagarapanchayat
5	Huzurnagar	Nagarapanchayat
6	Devarakonda	Nagarapanchayat
7	Ibrahimpatnam	Nagarapanchayat
8	Gajwel	Nagarapanchayat
9	Khollapur	Nagarapanchayat
10	leeja	Nagarapanchayat
11	Kalwakurthy	Nagarapanchayat
12	Kodad	Municipality
13	Miryalguda	Municipality
14	Nalgonda	Municipality
15	Mahaboobnagar	Municipality
16	Warangal	Municipal Corporation