MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

Office of Commissioner & Director of Municipal Administration, Telangana State, Hyderabad.

CIRCULAR

Roc.No.226/2014-M1,

Dated:24.02.2015

Sub:- Biennial elections to Telangana Legislative Council from Graduates' Constituencies -Model Code of Conduct - Publication of final notification for revision / levy of property tax in the newly constituted Municipalities / Nagarapanchayats / merged Grampanchayats in the state - Permission - Accorded - Reg.

- Ref:- 1.This office Lr.Roc.No.226/2014-M1, Dated:23.06.2014
 - 2.Govt.Memo.No.21775/TC.1/2012-5, Dated:20.09.2014
 - 3. This office Circular Roc. No. 226/2014-M1, Dated: 23.09.2014 and etc.
 - 4.This office Lr.Roc.No.226/2014-M1, Dated:22.02.2015 addressed to CEO., Govt. of AP and Telangana, Hyderabad.
 - 5.The Chief Electoral Officer, AP. & Telangana, Hyderabad Memo.No. 611/Elec.B/A1/ 2015-42, Dated:23.02.2015.

In the reference 5th cited, the Chief Electoral Officer, AP. & Telangana, Hyderabad accorded permission to the Commissioner & Director of Municipal Administration to process the publication of final notification in Form-A and other related exercises for revision / levy of property tax in the newly constituted Municipalities / Nagarapanchayats / merged Grampanchayats of the ULBs in the Districts of Mahabubnagar, Ranga Reddy, Hyderabad, Warangal, Khammam and Nalgonda where biennial elections to Telangana Legislative Council for Graduates' constituencies are scheduled on 16.03.2015.

Therefore, all the Municipal Commissioners of newly constituted Municipalities / Nagarapanchayats / merged Grampanchayats in the State are permitted to process the publication of final notification in Form-A and other related exercises for revision / levy of property tax in the newly constituted Municipalities / Nagarapanchayats / merged Grampanchayats of the ULBs in the Districts of Mahabubnagar, Ranga Reddy, Hyderabad, Warangal, Khammam and Nalgonda where biennial elections to Telangana Legislative Council for Graduates' constituencies are scheduled on 16.03.2015.

> Sd/-N.VANISREE **DEPUTY DIRECTOR**

All the Municipal Commissioners of newly constituted Municipalities / Nagarapanchayats / merged Grampanchayats in the State (through RDMA concerned).

Copy to the Additional Director of this office.

Copy to the RDMAs of Warangal and Hyderabad.

Copy to the table of C&DMA.

//t.c.f.b.o.//
SUPERINTENDENT 2 2017